To answer the $500 question, we tracked down every Stop & Shop survey sweepstakes rule set we could find. Then we compared each one with the live TalkToStopAndShop survey and its sample receipt.
Stop & Shop doesn’t run this guide. myreceiptsays.com is separate from Stop & Shop and its owner, Ahold Delhaize. Keep your PIN and receipt for the survey, since we’ll never ask for them.
Take the survey at www.TalkToStopAndShop.com
Stop & Shop’s survey doesn’t show up in Google, so searching for it mostly turns up lookalike guides. Instead, type the address printed on your receipt, or use this button:
This goes to TalkToStopAndShop.com, which forwards you to the Customer Feedback Survey on aholddelhaize.az1.qualtrics.com. Ahold Delhaize is the company that owns Stop & Shop, and Qualtrics makes the survey software.
In short: go to TalkToStopAndShop.com within 5 days of your visit and type the 20-digit PIN from the bottom of your receipt, with no spaces. The survey takes a few minutes, and you can take it in Spanish too. As for the $500, the last sweepstakes rules Stop & Shop published ran from January to June 2024, and today’s survey start screen and sample receipt don’t mention a prize.
The 20-digit PIN the TalkToStopAndShop survey asks for
The start screen asks just one thing: Please enter your PIN to take the survey.
Underneath, it adds Your PIN is located at the bottom of your receipt (do not include any spaces).
So although the receipt prints the PIN in groups of four, you type all 20 digits as one run.
For example, the sample receipt on that screen shows 0108 1429 6933 8005 0042 and labels it a 20 DIGIT PIN
, which you’d type as 01081429693380050042. The same sample says Within the next 5 days please visit: www.talktostopandshop.com
and También disponible en español
.
There’s also a language menu at the top of the screen. The survey says it should take a few minutes to complete
, and it links to the Stop & Shop Privacy Statement at the bottom.

Is your receipt still inside the 5 days?
The receipt says to take the survey Within the next 5 days
. Enter the date printed on your receipt and the checker counts the days for you. Since the receipt names no time zone, it uses your device’s calendar, and it runs in your browser without sending anything.
How to take the TalkToStopAndShop survey, step by step
- First, find the “How was your visit?” message at the bottom of your Stop & Shop receipt and the 20-digit PIN under it.
- Within 5 days of your visit, type TalkToStopAndShop.com into your browser’s address bar.
- If you’d rather not answer in English, check the Language menu at the top of the start screen.
- Type all 20 digits of the PIN without spaces, then select Next.
- Answer the questions about your visit, which the survey says should take a few minutes.
- Finally, read the last screen. If it offers a sweepstakes entry, follow the rules it links to.

Is the $500 TalkToStopAndShop sweepstakes still running?
We couldn’t confirm it. The last rules Stop & Shop published ended on June 30, 2024. The survey’s start screen, its sample receipt and its links mention no prize or rules today.
Those 2024 rules, titled Stop & Shop® In-store Customer Satisfaction Survey
Sweepstakes, gave away 10 Stop & Shop gift cards of $500 in each monthly entry period, from January 1 to June 30, 2024. That’s where the $500 in other guides comes from. However, we found no newer rules on talktostopandshop.com or anywhere else.
So treat any $500 promise as unconfirmed. If the end of your survey does offer a sweepstakes entry, the rules linked on that screen are what count, and we’d like to hear about it.

TalkToStopAndShop today versus the expired 2024 rules
| Topic | The survey and its sample receipt today | The 2024 rules (ended) |
|---|---|---|
| Deadline | Within the next 5 days | Within five days of the receipt date |
| Code | A 20-digit PIN, typed without spaces | The receipt number |
| Prize | None mentioned | 10 gift cards of $500 per monthly period, January to June 2024 |
| Who could enter | Not stated | Residents of CT, MA, NJ, NY and RI, aged 18 or older |
| Free entry by mail | Not offered | A 3 x 5-inch card to PO Box 456, Newark, NY 14513, now closed |
| Sponsor | Not stated | The Stop & Shop Supermarket Company LLC, Quincy, MA |
What other TalkToStopAndShop guides get wrong
When we compared two guides that show up in searches for talktostopandshop with the rules and the live survey, both presented old sweepstakes terms as if they still applied.
| What the guide says | What the evidence shows |
|---|---|
| A “2026-27” header over January to June 2024 entry periods (talktostopandshopcom.com) | Those periods ended on June 30, 2024, and no 2026 rules exist that we could find |
| A sweepstakes running “January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025” (customer-survey.com) | The only rules we found, and the ones it links to, ran January 1 to June 30, 2024 |
| Mail a free entry to PO Box 456, Newark, NY 14513 (both guides) | That address belongs to the 2024 rules, and their last cards had to arrive by July 9, 2024 |
| Enter your “receipt number” (customer-survey.com) | The survey now asks for a 20-digit PIN |
Is there still a free mail-in entry?
Not one we could find. The only mail-in address belongs to the 2024 rules, whose last cards needed a postmark by July 1 and had to arrive by July 9, 2024. So don’t post a card there unless newer rules say to.
When TalkToStopAndShop.com won’t take your PIN
- If the PIN is rejected, retype it without spaces, because the survey asks for one unbroken run of 20 digits.
- When you count fewer or more than 20 digits, check the bottom of the receipt again, since that’s where the PIN is printed.
- If more than 5 days have passed since your visit, the receipt’s window has closed. In that case, look for a survey invitation on your next receipt.
- When your receipt has no “How was your visit?” message, it has no survey invitation, so there’s nothing to enter.
Lookalike TalkToStopAndShop sites
The address on Stop & Shop receipts is TalkToStopAndShop.com, and it forwards to aholddelhaize.az1.qualtrics.com. However, sites with similar names, such as talktostopandshopcom.com, aren’t Stop & Shop, and this site isn’t Stop & Shop either. So type your PIN only on the real survey.
Also, the survey never asks for payment. If a message says you’ve won $500 and asks for a fee, gift card numbers or bank details, it isn’t from Stop & Shop. According to the FTC, real prizes are free.
TalkToStopAndShop questions
Taking the survey
What is TalkToStopAndShop?
It’s the survey address printed at the bottom of some Stop & Shop receipts, under “How was your visit?”. The site forwards you to a Customer Feedback Survey with the Stop & Shop logo.
How long do I have to take the TalkToStopAndShop survey?
Five days. The receipt says “Within the next 5 days please visit: www.talktostopandshop.com”, so go soon after your visit.
Where is the PIN on my Stop & Shop receipt?
It’s at the bottom of the receipt, under “Use the PIN # below to start:”. The PIN has 20 digits in groups of four, and you type it without spaces.
Can I take the Stop & Shop survey in Spanish?
The receipt says “También disponible en español”, and the start screen has a Language menu at the top.
Is the www.talktostopandshop.com survey legit?
Yes. It’s the address printed on Stop & Shop receipts, and it forwards to a Stop & Shop survey on aholddelhaize.az1.qualtrics.com. Ahold Delhaize owns Stop & Shop.
The $500 sweepstakes
Is there a $500 prize for the TalkToStopAndShop survey?
We couldn’t confirm one. The last rules we found gave away 10 Stop & Shop gift cards of $500 a month from January to June 2024. However, today’s start screen and sample receipt don’t mention a prize.
Are there 2026 rules for the Stop & Shop survey sweepstakes?
Not that we could find. The only rules on talktostopandshop.com cover January 1 to June 30, 2024, so a guide that shows them as 2025, 2026 or 2027 rules is out of date.
Can I still mail in a free entry?
Not that we know of. The mail-in address, PO Box 456 in Newark, NY, belonged to the 2024 sweepstakes, and its last cards had to arrive by July 9, 2024.
Who could enter the old $500 sweepstakes?
Only legal residents of Connecticut, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York and Rhode Island aged 18 or older. Also, each person or household had a limit of five entries per monthly period.
What if my survey offers a sweepstakes entry?
In that case, follow the rules linked on that screen, because they’re the ones that count. We’d also like to hear from you at contact@myreceiptsays.com, so we can update this page.
Where these facts come from
- The Customer Feedback Survey at TalkToStopAndShop.com, including its start screen and sample receipt
- Stop & Shop In-store Customer Satisfaction Survey Sweepstakes Official Rules, January 1 to June 30, 2024 (PDF, expired)
- FTC consumer advice: Fake Prize, Sweepstakes, and Lottery Scams
Should Stop & Shop publish new sweepstakes rules, we’ll rewrite this page around them. Until then, those rules apply over anything here.
Did your survey end with a sweepstakes entry, or did you notice a mistake? Email contact@myreceiptsays.com, and we’ll follow up under our editorial policy. For other grocery receipts, try our H-E-B, Kroger and Publix guides.